Skip to main content

COVID 19 Athletic Information

2021 Summer Camp Information

With the new state and county guidelines for youth sports being released by the California Interscholastic Federation, the North Coast Section, and the California Department of Public Health, California High School will resume Small Group Activity Camps  

 

Participation in regular athletic activity will begin August 9, 2021 and will follow the updated EBAL schedule. The camps being offered now will continue to allow students to participate in a variety of activities, but must comply with all Contra Costa County Health Orders. To attend a camp please complete the registration process online ( the Summer tab on ayhleticclearence.com) and submit the confirmation page to your coach on the first day of camp. Contact the Varsity Head Coach below to get information on summer camps.

 

Summer Athletic Contact Sheet
     
Athletic Director Alphonso Powell apowell@srvusd.net
2021-22 Athletic Start Dates Coach Coach's email
FALL August 9, 2021    
CROSS COUNTRY (BOYS & GIRLS) Nick Shea nshea@calhigh.net
GIRLS VOLLEYBALL Brian Long blong@srvusd.net
FOOTBALL Danny Calcagno dcalcagno@chabotcollege.edu
WATER POLO BOY'S Jacob Lundahl jacob.lundahl@yahoo.com
WATER POLO GIRL'S Peter Downey peterjdowney1996@gmail.com
GIRLS VOLLEYBALL Brian Long blong@srvusd.net
GIRL'S TENNIS Manny Vasquez meyvasquez@hotmail.com
GIRL'S GOLF Mike Pottingier mikepottinger@aol.com
  Brian Barr bbarr@srvusd.net
     
     
Winter November 1, 2021 Start Date 11/01/21  
BASKETBALL GIRLS Jeff Rodriguez jeff.rodriguez@49ers.com
BASKETBALL BOYS Steve Ohlmeyer steve.ohlmeyer@comcast.net
SOCCER GIRLS Edgar Vidro evidro@srvusd.net
SOCCER BOYS Jose Mena coachmena@gmail.com
WRESTLING (BOYS & GIRLS) Bobby Rios bobby.rios@gmail.com
     
     
Spring Feburary 7, 2022 Start Date 02/07/22  
BASEBALL Dan Ward dward@srvusd.net
COMPETETIVE CHEER Gabriella Ramirez-Lucatero gabrielle.lucatero@gmail.com
SOFTBALL Ryann Yelder ryannyelder@sbcglobal.net
LACROSSE (BOYS & GIRLS) Andrew Ertola coachertolalacrosse@gmail.com
LACROSSE (BOYS & GIRLS) Shannon Geary sbgeary@ucdavis.edu
SWIMMING (BOYS & GIRLS) Nate Burkhart nathan burkhart.nate@yahoo.com
TRACK & FIELD (BOYS & GIRLS) Mark Karbo thekarbos@aol.com,
BOY' S TENNIS Manny Vasquez meyvasquez@hotmail.com
BOY' S VOLLEYBALL Stan Cheung stancheung@aol.com
BOY' S GOLF Mike Pottengier mikepottinger@aol.com
  Brian Barr bbarr@srvusd.net